IADC UBO & MPD Committee Meeting

IADC UBO & MPD Committee Meeting

Meeting & Venue Details

Online Only

Meeting access details/login information will be sent to all registered attendees the day before the meeting.
Start DateOctober 27, 2020Start Time8:00 am
End DateOctober 28, 2020End Time12:00 pm

*All times are Central Daylight Time (US and Canada)


October 27, 2020

Click for web conference link: General Meeting Room

Meeting Times are Based on Central Time, Houston, TX

·         8:00 – 8:05:  Initiate Event / IT Reminders / Meeting Format

·         8:05 – 8:15:  Safety Moment

·         8:15 – 8:20:  IADC Anti-Trust Guidelines; IADC Representative (Leesa Teel)

·         8:20 – 8:25:  Nominate Minute Taker

·         8:25 – 8:35:  Review quarterly schedule / Select December 2020 Date (9-10?)

·         8:35 – 8:50:  Voting on Project Interests & Reminder on chairmen elections in December

·         8:50 – 10:20 Updates from Subcommittees and Liaisons:

·         UBO (CJ Bernard, Nadine Osayande Amini)

·         MPD (Sagar Nauduri, Andre Alonso Fernandes)

·         Riser Gas Handling (Hari Hariharan, William Bacon)

·         DGD (Jon Thain, Per Christian Stenshorne)

·         HSE / Training (Guilherme Vanni, Ernest Okeke)

·         API 16RCD Task Group (Micah Spahn, Joe Karigan)

·         Regulatory Liaison (Konstantin Puskarskij)

·         Well Control Committee Liaison (Paull Sonnemann)

·         Certifying Authority (Harish Patel)

·         10:20 – 10:30   Break

·         10:30 – 11:00:  IADC Land MPD Guidance Table Update (Martyn Parker)

·         11:00 – 11:15   Update on Subsea MPD NTL Document for BSEE / Benefits

·         11:15 –  Noon   Update on State of MPD Event Planning & Any Open Items?

October 28, 2020
8am  –  10am

Houston, TX

    General Meeting Room:  

·         Update from Roland Goodman on Maintaining API Documents

·         Discussion on areas of interest for future projects in advance of November voting, via email.

10 am – Noon

Houston, TX

·         UBO Subcommittee (Chair CJ Bernard, Vice Chair: Nadine Osayande Amini)

·         MPD Subcommittee (Chair: Sagar Nauduri, Vice Chair: Andre Alonso Fernandes)

·         DGD Subcommittee (Chair: Jon Thain, Vice Chair: Per Christian Stenshorne)

·         RGH Subcommittee (Chair: Hari Hariharan, Vice Chair: William Bacon)

·         HSE Subcommittee (Chair: Guilherme Vanni, Vice Chair: Ernest Okeke)

·         16RCD Subcommittee (Chair: Micah Spahn, Vice Chair: Joe Karigan)



IADC UBO & MPD Committee Mission

To promote the safe and efficient execution of underbalanced operations and managed pressure drilling worldwide.

Quick Links

General Committee meetings are open to participants from all categories of IADC membership. The Chairman may invite non-members to attend when it furthers the interests of the Committee. At the discretion of the Chairman and IADC staff, the meeting or portions of the meeting may be exclusively reserved for drilling contractor members. Meetings will be held at such times and locations as may be selected by the Chairman with the advice of the Committee. For any questions, please contact the IADC Committee Coordinator.