North Sea Chapter Committee Structure

The North Sea Chapter represents member companies in North West Europe. Regular meetings are held to address issues of importance to member companies. Task groups and working parties are set up to deal with issues and provide a ‘voice’ for the drilling industry in key industry matters.

The 2019 Chair of the North Sea Chapter is Matthew Brodie, Noble Drilling and Gary Holman, Awilco Drilling and Andy Leslie, Transocean are Vice Chairs.

Vice Chairs Associate Members are Keith Ross, Halliburton and Duncan Bonner, RelyOnNutec.

IADC North Sea Chapter’s current Working Parties include:

Safety, Health & Environment Working Party
Mission Statement
Craig Martin (Chair)
Kevin Pope (Vice Chair)
KCA Deutag
Training & Competency Working Party
Mission Statement
Jamie Purves (Chair)
Vacant (Vice Chair)
HR Group  —

Representation on External Groups

OPITO Strategic Board Gary Holman Awilco Drilling
Offshore Training Foundation (OTF) Board Kenny Dey Archer
OPITO UK Board Kenny Dey
Gary Holman
Awilco Drilling
 OPITO UK Industry Forum Jamie Purves
Derek Hart
Rowan Drilling
OMAHAC (Offshore Major Accident Hazards Advisory Committee) Gavin Sutherland KCA Deutag
Step Change Leadership Team Derek Hart
Gary Holman
Awilco Drilling
OMHEC (Offshore Mechanical Handling Equipment Committee) Claus Schiller Maersk Drilling